Robots over aliens, anytime

 

I usually hate (more like detest, abhor or probably a meaner, uglier word) surprises, but let me set this aside as an exception. Our resident Aussie has returned to spend post-Christmas with us and I couldn’t be more grateful. My lunch at an Italian resto with college friends managed to save the rest of my day, being that I was sulking the whole night.. and morning because of something I found out. I don’t know if it’s appropriate for me to bounce back in this way, knowing that everything’s over and multiple periods and exclamation points have been set. But.. I don’t know, it’s just comfortable and natural to feel like this, more of like a reflex. Besides, I would never in this lifetime address this… this.. thing.. whatever this is.

Oooookaay. In other news, I’m back to studying!

~ by taciturntable on December 28, 2010.

Leave a comment